Fixit tool?

Author Comment

http://speedfixtool.com/lp900/la2-2.html?geo=ca&camp=3&adset=2&adid=1
Fixit tool
What is your opinion Andrew?
Malware?

Admin

My opinion is that I do not even want to click on that link. I have no knowledge of the thing and have never heard of it. The URL contains the strings "adset" and "adid", so most likely it is adware or trying to force something upon you.

As you have posted a link, I need to research this as it may be better either broken or removed. I simply do not trust it.

At a quick glance, the first 4 trustworthy sites I looked at reckon it is a scam and/or untrustworthy. I would not go near it with a barge-pole and I will be breaking the link in your post, so people do not click on it and end up with who knows what.

Stick to well known and recommended software. From what little I read, it appears similar to CCleaner, which you can trust.

Thank you very much your wisdom is always appreciated

Admin

You're welcome. :)

If you are having any form of speed related issues, it is better to find out the cause and rectify that. e.g. if your issue is Internet speed, your bottleneck is your connection and any traffic management your ISP is performing. Assess what is using up your bandwidth and reduce the unnecessary. In turn, this will give capacity to the desirable.

General (offline) sluggishness and slowness clearly shows the issue lies at the device level. This is where a "dust 'n' clean" can assist. If it is overall, look to the operating system and software running at startup. If it is opening or loading things, this may indicate a disk defrag is in order. Only certain applications cause is variable but may be caught in the above.